INTER Network

MEDEA Awards 2009 - Open Call closing 30 September 2009

The MEDEA Awards are annual awards aimed at encouraging innovation and good practice in the use of media in education, for more information see the website. This year the European Commission's Lifelong Learning Programme is sponsoring the European Collaboration Award to highlight the value of cross-border collaboration and to recognize the impact such collaboration can have in increasing understanding and enhancing the European dimension.

This award is aimed at all types of educational media projects and media products that have been created and used in a Pan-European context resulting from the collaboration of institutions or organizations in 2 or more European countries. This award will recognize the role European collaboration plays in stimulating interest in creating media-enhanced educational activities. The judges will pay particular attention to the European dimension, the added value of collaborating or learning across borders with or about multimedia for learning.

The European Collaboration Award is open to anyone participating in the MEDEA Awards 2009. In the submission form, please indicate that you submit your entry also for this special European Collaboration Award. A special group of judges from the MEDEA Judging Panel will assess these entries separately.

Your entry needs to be submitted online via the MEDEA Awards website before the closing date: 30 September 2009 (12pm).

Those short-listed for this Award will be notified at the beginning of November and will be invited to take part in the Awards Ceremony taking place in the beginning of December 2009. During this ceremony the final winner will be announced. Prizes will include the MEDEA European Collaboration Award as well as equipment and software.

Please find further information attached:
Press release in Italian, German, English and French (PDF)
Media in Education Newsletter in English (PDF)